Surge protector and adapter

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Humanaquarian said:
I spend some coin and got the PI, I feel it?s a wise investment. Still unclear about the circuit breaker.. is it located on the supply end? Remember I?m  a total newb and I?m used to primitive camping!

Also, someone asked where we?re going... Bennett Spring SP here in good ol MO. Trout fishing at its finest. A great maiden voyage.

That looks  like a good  place to go. Take a tablet with you so you can make notes on things that you don't have, things that don't or you don't know how they work. When you get back work the list. :))
Now do you understand about the breaker?
Bill

ChasA said:
Plug the cord into the protector before you plug the protector into the pedestal.  Then  turn the circuit breaker at the pedestal on. The point is that you should avoid plugging your plugs into a "live circuit.  The PI unit will turn the power on once it determines that the power is okay.

Rookie here also and I hate to ask the obvious, but do you follow the above procedure with the RV end plugged in ??.  Or do you wait for the all-clear and then plug into the RV?    The later would seem to violate the "live circuit" rule.

Plug the surge protector into the pedestal and the RV to the surge protector, THEN turn on the circuit breaker at the pedestal. Doesn't make any difference which one you plug in first.

Ensure breaker is turned off at the pedestal, plug everything in, turn on breaker at pedestal.

WILDEBILL308 said:
That looks  like a good  place to go. Take a tablet with you so you can make notes on things that you don't have, things that don't or you don't know how they work. When you get back work the list. :))
Now do you understand about the breaker?
Bill

Yes, absolutely! Thanks guys... I?ll let you know how it goes!