Inside battery placement

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mp funfinder

Considering upgrading batteries and the placement of new batteries. I know batteries should not be in a living space, but plan on going with a sealed agm battery. Right or wrong? The reasoning is that i have a good area under my bench seat that would be in close proximity to my load center, as well as good access to a future run for solar to the roof etc. Don't really want to use the standard placement just behind the hitch on the front of the camper. Too long of a run for charger, solar and possible inverter down the road, with voltage drop and cable expense.

Thoughts? Ideas on what others have done? 21 foot Cruzer RV funfinder X

Thank you

I am no expert, but that sounds decent. 

Note, however, that they DO need vented.  My Miata has the AGM battery in the enclosed trunk, with a small rubber tube connected to the battery and running out of the trunk.  This is very different than needing an entire vented compartment!