Blog Tour USA: cross country in an RV

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sellsius

Hi, my name is Joe. I'm a newbie.  My partner, Rudy  & I are going cross country in a 25' Class C RVfrom June 30 to July 31. It's a promotional tour to promote blogging and a charity we want to get started called "Good Samaritan" (its for real estate pros to offer free services to needy folks).  We estimate it's about 8,000 miles. Here is our tentative list of city stops.  We created a blog to document the trip here.
I came to this forum to get educated and you folks have been great.  Betty suggested I post route talk, destinations, etc here.  So here I am.

One question I have off the bat---we want to celebrate July 4th in Washington DC & wonder where we can reserve a good spot to see the fireworks. Any ideas?  Thanks all.

1. New York City, New York
  2. Boston, Massachusetts
  3. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  4. Newark, Delaware
  5. Washington, D.C.
  6. Charlottesville, Virginia
  7. Orlando, Florida
  8. Miami, Florida (SOBE)
  9. Tampa, Florida
  10. Atlanta, Georgia
  11. Columbus, Ohio
  12. Detroit, Michigan
  13. Chicago, Illinois
  14. St. Paul, Minnesota
  15. Denver, Colorado
  16. Phoenix, Arizona
  17. San Diego, California
  18. Las Vegas, Nevada
  19. Salt Lake City, Utah
  20. Boise, Idaho
  21. Seattle, Washington
  22. Portland, Oregon
  23. Reno, Nevada
  24. San Francisco, California

Twenty-four cities in 31 days -- WHEW!!!  I hope you're a lot younger than I am.  Good luck and keep us posted!

[I see you found your DC location in the Destination forum.]