Fuel Milage??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Hillbilly

I am still deciding on what type of unit t purchase maybe this will help .

I noticed on the internet a nice 25 foot 1990 travelmaster Class C ford with a 460 gas burner and about 44k on it. The interior has been redone and looks really nice. The exterior is al little worn but not bad for a 17 year old unit. I know it is not an exact science but about what can I expect to get as far as fuel milage.
The price is 6,000 is this a bad price? I am wondering why the owner totally redone the interior and turned around and selling it for 6,000. Could some major problems exist for this price.??

If I have a 2004 F 150 and currently get about 17-18 mpg. If I pull a 4000 pound camper, what could I expect to get mpg??

Any help is greatly appreciated and I am new to the RV world :-[.

I agree with Carl's estimates, that's in the range I get with my Dodge 1500 pulling 6000 lb TT.

Would you say about 10mpg with the motorhome too?
Does the motorhome deal smell fishy?? here is the link to the Class C
http://www.rvtrader.com/rvdetail1328473.htm

Are those the before of after pictures?  If you look at the kitchen photo, you can see the edge trim on the counter is falling off.  It's possible that could be from water damage.  I would look long & hard at this one in person before going any further on it.