What can I tow with my Volvo XC90?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MHBRM

I have been researching this topic for a few years and find this board to be extremely helpful.  I am hoping to gain some expert advice from the group.  I have a 2017 Volvo XC90 T6 Momentum.  I had the dealer install the hitch and believe max tow capacity is 5000 lbs with 1210 as the max CCC per the sticker on the door.  I live in Colorado and would love to be able to go to the mountains.  I am really intrigued by the Little Guy Max (GVRW 3800), however several people towing with vehicles larger than mine have said it is too much.  On the flip-side there are people towing with a lot less vehicle.  I am not willing to do something unsafe and I am also not willing to ruin my vehicle.  Would any of the wise individuals on this board be willing to give this newbie some advice?

We pulled this with our murano but we did not like the bed so we bought a bigger trailer and a big truck.  But it might work for  you.

https://www.jayco.com/tools/archive/2014-jay-flight-swift-slx/145rb/

Have also considered the new Mini Max from LG that came out this week with a GVWR of 2900 but we need sleeping space for two adults and two dogs.  Not sure it would work.

And I would really love to hear if you think the Max is really too much trailer for this vehicle...  I do not know what to think about the supercharged, turbo charging, 4 cylinder engine in regards to towing.

Hello can't say much about towing but took a look at the little guy max at a camping show recently and was very impressed buy the build quality very solid cabinets and doors lots of storage all around and the Windows lots and lots of light it Did Not feel like a tiny can

Welcome to the Forum!!  Thanks for asking BEFORE purchase!