What should I pack a travel trailer with?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CharlieFoxtrot

I am a newbie to this site,so take pity on me.  Where would I find lists of suggested items to pack in our new travel trailer?  I would like to keep the weight LOW, so I want to start with tools, replacement parts, and any other suggested items that are heavy.  Thank you. :)

Welcome to the forum. There are numerous topics covering this very subject.

A quick search using "packing list" will provide lots of reading material.

Thank you, HappyWanderer!  I didn't expect such a quick reply.  I will do the search right away.

Best thing to have is AAA/RV we have had it since we started pulling and have used it a few times.  Very good service.

Basic tools for tire changing if you feel that you want that ability.  A good 20 ton bottle jack and wood blocks.  A battery impact driver with sockets that cover the majority of your needs.

A good battery power drill for use as a screw driver.  Large assortments of driver bits.  SAE and Metric allen wrench sets.

What kind of Travel Trailer, how new and general condition, and what's the plan.  Weekend short trips, or cross country 6 month trips?  Certainly a small basic toolbox, with basic tools is a must no matter what.

You might also check our library above -- there are checklists to cover a lot of things, including pre-trip preparation, which includes checking whether a lot of things are on board.