Introduction, New RV Pickup & Bringing it home.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mark-M

Friends,

This Forum has been a great resource for information, clarifications and plenty of helpful tips.  Yes I've been trolling but now I need a little help, or maybe just some assurance to calm some fears.

My wife & I have been researching RVs for several years now,  looking to re-start our lives with new adventure.  We're both retired in our mid+ 60s, love to travel but haven't been able to do much, still anchored with family support, but we've been preparing for when we can actually get away.

Well... after renting an RV for a test run last fall (great trip), attending a bunch of RV shows, comparing hundreds of layouts and just researching the heck out of things  ( 8) trolling this great forum), we settled on a 2018 Coachmen Leprechaun 319MB (Class C), found the one we wanted in February and next week we go pick it up.  The rig is currently in North West PA and we're in Maryland about 350+ miles distant.