Judy and I will be celebrating 40 years of marriage this October

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
A few people on this thread have list their partners. It must be a very tough thing to go through. I hope all the happy memories you shared still brings joy to your heart.

48 years next month for Sharon and I.  We got married at 17 the day after I graduated high school..
We drove to NC and got married the next day.

Bob

Attachments

• bob and sharon at Byron.jpg
    bob and sharon at Byron.jpg
    103.1 KB · Views: 31
  • Bob and Sharon on 87 husky 4.jpg
    Bob and Sharon on 87 husky 4.jpg
    292.2 KB · Views: 29
hedhunter9 said:
48 years next month for Sharon and I.  We got married at 17 the day after I graduated high school..
We drove to NC and got married the next day.

Bob
And they say marrying young never works.  Congrats Bob & Sharon.  You have the record for youth marriage.  I stole my bride when she was 18.

Bill

jackiemac said:
A few people on this thread have list their partners. It must be a very tough thing to go through. I hope all the happy memories you shared still brings joy to your heart.

I think the only thing that comes close to loosing a long time partner is sitting next to her hospital bed while 3 different cartiologists say she needs a valve in her heart replaced while at the same time 2 different heart surgeons tell you she won't make it off the table.
Lucky for us, the 3rd surgeon looked at her and said,"I can do it", and he did.  Now in her 2nd week of recovery.

Old_Crow said:
I think the only thing that comes close to loosing a long time partner is sitting next to her hospital bed while 3 different cartiologists say she needs a valve in her heart replaced while at the same time 2 different heart surgeons tell you she won't make it off the table.