Seeking tips on best build quality single axle toy hauler

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MWFL

Howdy all!  I'm new to RV and looking for tips on the best quality (longest lasting) single axle toy haulers, or which brands to look for or avoid.  It seems build quality is all over the map and insight from anyone with experience would be greatly appreciated. Currently I'm using a cargo trailer with A/C to haul my motorcycles and sleep in, but thinking a toy hauler with beds would be much more comfortable.  ;) 

Seems to me the requirement that it be single axle pretty much rules out much of a toy hauler. Single axle pretty much limits you to under 4000 lb gross weight and that doesn't haul much of a toy or have much room for beds , galley & bath. Why does it have to be that small?

MWFL said:
Howdy all!  I'm new to RV and looking for tips on the best quality (longest lasting) single axle toy haulers, or which brands to look for or avoid.  It seems build quality is all over the map and insight from anyone with experience would be greatly appreciated. Currently I'm using a cargo trailer with A/C to haul my motorcycles and sleep in, but thinking a toy hauler with beds would be much more comfortable.  ;)

I used my cargo trailer (before I got a MH) to sleep in with my motorcycles.
It is a double axle trailer with 7000lbs GVWR so it could hold what I wanted.
With a double axle trailer if you have a flat you might be able to limp to the next exit or beyond.
With a Single axle and a flat you are stuck there until the tire is changed.

I assume your going to be limited somewhat IF you insist on getting only a single axle toy hauler as I agree with Gary
that you would be limited on what you could carry as by the time all the stuff like a bathroom, fridge, Holding tanks, beds, oven and