New to Rving and looking to renovate a Tiffen Allegro

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gypsynurse

Hi all! I'm so excited to be a part of this fun community! I'm a travel nurse and I can't wait to be able to bring my home with me wherever I go! I really like the older Tiffens, especially the 1990's ones.

I haven't found one yet and I am incredibly nervous about buying a dud, especially since I know nothing about engines. I know about looking for the water stains, as well and quality of the roofing ect. With this part any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am looking to renovate the interior myself with the help of friends and family.

I did a good amount of research about how to "take apart" and renovate vans/rvs, here's what I've got so far.
I need a good idea of where I'm going to wire all of my solar batteries and wiring, then I can precede to rip everything out and caulk anything that's a seam. My electrician neighbor will help me with the wiring of the solar panels. Around the shell I will then 1) marine paint 2)foam insulation 3) spray foam 4)flooring/walls 5) the paint or linoleum flooring.

I have an idea of the low wattage fridge I want to instal and the wood burning stove (did the most research on that since it's the scariest, but It HAS been done! :D)

the bathroom is what's stumping me.

I know this is a longer post, but any little bit helps! thanks all  :) :) :)

Welcome to the Forum!

You feel uncomfortable with the mechanical / chassis parts, so get a thorough inspection by a quality mechanic before buying anything.  Any other parts you plan to keep - A/C or furnace, water heater, etc. should be examined and operated to verify condition.

Nothing too tough about bathrooms other than making sure toilet drains to the black tank, and sink and shower drain to the gray tank.