Something bad happening with toilet please help!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sjhine

Hello guys! So this is my first time in a camper ever and I have a summer job and the people I work for provided me with a camper. I?m not sure what kind it is but the toilet is a thedson aqua magic I think? Anyway the toilet started not flushing all the way like things will leave the toilet bowl and then stay right under the little toilet flap like I can see he toilet paper and stuff when he flap moves when I flush he toilet. I thought the problem was the tank being full so I just had that dumped but the excrement from before is still there under the flap! How do I make it ?go down?? I would rather not have to call someone to help i would like to do it on my own as my employers own the thing... thank you so much!!!!

First, welcome to the RVForum. Perhaps everything didn't flush out when the tank was dumped. Maybe it was so full that some solids at the top of the tank, just under the toilet, might be lodged in place. Or it could be that, who ever dumped the tank, only dumped the grey tank, not the black tank. Another worst case scenario is that you have a poop pyramid in your blank tank, which is caused by not using enough water in the black tank, allowing the waste to solidify and create the poop pyramid.

Kev

Shut the water off and then use the flusher to open the valve and look down with a flash light to see what is going on. If it is just stuff caught in the valve you should be able to clean it off, (naturally use rubber gloves)
If it is a pile up of poop all the way up to the valve, you'll have to use a broom stick and a pail of water to loosen it up. Then turn the water back on and use lots of it to flush the entire tank out.