Any guidance would be appreciated

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bob T

I am posting in this section but if moderator feels better elsewhere, please feel free to move.

Have the coach out for the first time in a month and when putting out the passenger side slide I noticed what seemed to be shuddering or grating noise.
The better half was outside and she described as grating.

Looked into the receivers for the rectangular slide supports and see what as a woodworker I would call UHMW. (Looks like a nylon cutting board).

There are pieces of the UHMW cracked and/or broken. They are HWH  model AP39797 slides.

I assume they are low friction guides/bearings (photo?s attached)

Can anyone give me some guidance on
1 Would this cause the noises?
2 Are they difficult or possiblefor me to replace myself?
3 Would this have caused what now looks to be dark marks on the carpet?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Bob

Attachments

• 720051FC-B2E4-41E4-844E-93317D4037D3.jpeg
    720051FC-B2E4-41E4-844E-93317D4037D3.jpeg
    21.2 KB · Views: 71
  • 0EDCD6A7-D1B4-4AA0-895B-73ACEA8EE9C5.jpeg
    0EDCD6A7-D1B4-4AA0-895B-73ACEA8EE9C5.jpeg
    34.2 KB · Views: 72
  • A3215449-EC10-43BF-A70B-1818CC1CFD15.jpeg
    A3215449-EC10-43BF-A70B-1818CC1CFD15.jpeg
    19.9 KB · Views: 54
  • 3C9606F0-7AB0-4750-AE09-FDE6DF910B84.jpeg
    3C9606F0-7AB0-4750-AE09-FDE6DF910B84.jpeg
    30.3 KB · Views: 49
  • 1E08D84B-CCEC-45A1-B194-1FAF975BDB6A.jpeg
    1E08D84B-CCEC-45A1-B194-1FAF975BDB6A.jpeg
    30 KB · Views: 47
  • 4F4DE87A-B406-46BF-AFFD-A08EA4B2B453.jpeg
    4F4DE87A-B406-46BF-AFFD-A08EA4B2B453.jpeg
    29.4 KB · Views: 51