Detailed explanation of setting up Domicile in Florida

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Thanks for posting that link. Unfortunately the guy explains things like he is being paid by the word and I did not get very far trying to read it. I am sure there are people here who will find this info useful. I have been a full time Florida resident for 5 years and really loving it.

Yeah, that's a lengthy piece to wade through, even once you get to the "Step By Step" part.

BTW, you do not have to make a formal Declaration of Domicile, though it may help a bit if some other state raises doubts about your intentions at a later date. If you get Florida driver licenses and vehicle title/tags, Florida already considers you to be domiciled there.  It's the other states where you may have previous legal relationships that you need to be concerned about, and they don't much care what paperwork you filed in Florida.  The FL Declaration of Domicile has little legal standing elsewhere.

Yep, he goes into a lot of detail.  If folks don't want that detail then don't bother reading it. 

I would much rather have the detail than a short paragraph which doesn't cover all the details. 

I see so many replies in the several forums I read that give such incomplete answers.  Of course it does take more work to give a detailed response. 

About the "Declaration of Domicile", if I was coming from a high tax state, or a state which may not want to lose the tax income from me I would want to have the "Declaration of Domicile" to hand to that state to help establish I indeed intended to leave that state and establish a new domicile.