Help! I need a trailer that can be pulled by a Sienna and sleep 6!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Goodsteward

So, I have my wife and four kids to accommodate, and I'm 100% new to this.  I work full time in IT, and I also pastor a smaller church.  The oddness to this is that the church is 1.5 hours from where I live.  I've been doing this for 5 years, driving to the town every weekend.  We used to stay with members a lot, and we had plans to work something out with a local hotel to stay, but it just hasn't worked out.  We also don't want to avoid wearing out our welcome.  I'm not opposed to moving to that town, but I'm the sole breadwinner, so uprooting the family with a new job and new home is a hard mix.  Therefore, I'm thinking of using an RV as a compromise for now. 

I own a 2015 Toyota Sienna XLE, and I understand it has what it needs to haul.  I just need to have a tow bar added.  It has a 3500lb limit, so I need a trailer that can be hauled by the Sienna.  However, the hard part is also needing to sleep 6.  I have seen some newer Coleman trailers that just do meet this, but I was hoping to find something used.  I want to just try to park it in that town at an RV park, and use it mostly on the weekends. 

Any information would help appreciated! 

Welcome.

I think you would be looking at a pop-up trailer at most.

Another option is to see what kind of rates you can get for a year round site.  You don't say where you are,so the weather,either heat or cold,may make an rv unusable year round.  You could get something bigger and have it delivered to a camp ground.

When you say these trailers meet the 3300 lbs,where are you getting your numbers from? 

I found this.

https://rv.campingworld.com/rvdetails/new-travel-trailer-rvs/2018-coleman-coleman-lantern-lt-17fq-bunkhouse-10k-ORV1481254