Is it dangerous being a gay woman on the road at all?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
We have at lesst two gay couples in our long term rv park. Both participate in most activities and are well liked by everyone. An rv park may be the best environment you'll find anywhere as far as people being accepting and friendly.

Ernie

Hey there!  As a firearms instructor, I'd say you should always be careful.  I'd also say, just like you should do in every day life, being aware of your surroundings is the most important thing.  If it looks or feels sketchy, leave. Period. Go boondock in a Walmart or Cabelas.  I'd also get some mace, tasers, and (if you're into them) a gun and learn to use all of them.

Hope y'all have fun. But be smart while you're doing it!

chris

I do not think it matters what your orientation is.  You are both prey to a predator.

Luckily, there are only a few predators around.  Stay together and it will be safer.

Seeing 2 or more females camping together will not raise any red flags in normal circumstances. Its common practice it seems. What you do behind closed doors is your business. just be aware of your surroundings. Rv folks are friendly and engauaging more often than not. Have fun and be responsible... ;D

Some good ideas on this youtube video about safety and security while RV'ing.  If you're ever in the Dallas, TX area, let me know.  I'll hook you up with some mace and stuff.  We can also do an easy firearms class also if you're into that.

If you were my daughter I'd tell you to be careful boon docking in Urban areas, and at some older State or Federal campgrounds.  Those places (IMO*) tend to attract some of the transient people that are living outside the of the laws.

Any good campground should be fine, it's a lot more common than you think.  :))

* ( from the father of 8 daughters )  ;D

darsben said: