Seeking TT Purchase Advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

john hassell

We are considering the purchase of a new travel trailer and would greatly appreciate any help/input that you might have to offer.

Our present, and first, trailer is a 2004 26? Surveyor.  I purchased it used some years ago and have greatly enjoyed camping in it.  However, there were issues with it from the beginning and as a rookie, I was unaware of them.  First large problem: the former owner switched the roof mounted TV antenna with a satellite dish and patched the rubber roof with ?Black Cat?.  Needless to say water intrusion followed shortly thereafter.  Over the years I have poured good money after bad into the unit and am now ready to move on.  We travel for several long weekends and probably take three or four week-long trips each year.  Mostly with just my wife and me or just me, alone, on a fishing trip.  Occasionally my son will join me or maybe a fishing buddy.  Therefore, a large unit is not needed.  I tow with a 2017 Silverado 1500 (5.3L V8 ECOTEC3, 6 SPD automatic and towing package).

Looking for something (new) that will accommodate 3-4 people.  Full sized shower. Prefer a sepation between the sleeping area and the living area.  Outdoor kitchen nice but not necessary.  Enclosed underbody desired (I do camp in the winter).  20? ? 26?, lightweight. Don?t want to break the bank!

After looking at several different trailers we sort of settled on a 22RBPR Premier Ultra Lite by Bullet.  It had a reasonable floorplan, 3 year limited structural warranty, price not bad, and sleeps 3-4 (not with a knife-knife but by converting the dinette).  Just about ready to pull the trigger.  Then?