Sharing is Caring... TIRES story

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SarniaTricia

A little storey for all you new RV peoples?.

The BackGround:
I am new to RVing as an adult.  My family always camped in some way, at least once a summer, when I was a child.  Due to a Rabbit Showing hobby/addiction that requires me to stay overnight sometimes, I thought a small RV would be just the thing to cut down on hotel costs for said hobby.  My husband enjoys camping, so I figured it would get lots of use??I enjoy my hobby, but I often travel alone or with my step-daughter (just turned 18)?..

After doing research on what I could tow with my Astro Van; I found what I was looking for in a 1988 single axil 15ft Lynx Prowler.  I did all the things one should do? turned everything on, made sure they worked, asked lots of questions and brought my dad along for a second opinion?.

Now, keeping in mind that this trailer is older than my step-kids, everything is not perfect and I find new things to add to my ?to do? list everytime I take it out?. But it fits me?and ALL the big ticket items were functional, air, heat, fridge, bathroom, sealed roof and tires had good tread.

I took it out for a 2 hour trip (one way) in March and it was a bit bouncy all the way there and home.  The little electric space heater worked great even though outside it was freezing.  I purchased and installed a friction sway bar for the next trip.

Next trip was again about 2hours (one way)and the sway bar definitely helped with control.  I was pleased with the convenience of going early and sleeping on site.

The third trip was 3.5 hours (one way)?.. Getting there was not bad? and the convenience was unbelievable!! I was in Columbus, OH for two days and never moved my van!