rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Fridge Defend
RV Life Magazine RV Park Reviews RV Trip Wizard

Author Topic: Loud generators, I don't understand why...  (Read 2189 times)

blw2

• ---
Re: Loud generators, I don't understand why...
« Reply #90 on: September 11, 2018, 03:46:35 PM »
I'm new to the thread, have been gone a few days...skimming it though, I noticed a lot of discussion of selfishness and such
I think that there' another facet as well.... I think this "issue" is in large part a "hey, look at me" kind of thing.  "Look how much stuff I have aren't you jealous?"
generators and cycles too
Brad (DW + 3 kids)
13 Thor Chateau 31L Class C on Ford E-450
'06 Silverado
'05 Rockwood Freedom 1910 (5-1/2 years)
former tent campers

H5-Phil

• ---
  • Penryn, CA. (foothills of the Sierra)
« Reply #91 on: September 11, 2018, 03:55:21 PM »
not everyone can afford a Honda generator, so that is what quiet time in the park is for. or you don't remember when you started RVing on a budget. just my two cents.

Good point, Bob. 
I think most RVers can tolerate loud generators if they are used very sparingly.  When they are left on for hours, that becomes the problem for everyone around them.  Once the ranger was involved, they were restricted to 15 minute at a time.

Now, back to loud mufflers, motorcycles, music, '57 Chevys, and other memories from daze long ago ;)...
Phil & Karen with Crash, our 'guard' Dachshund
KE6HUL / KE6NYJ
2014 F-350 Diesel XLT. with Leer shell
2004 31' Alumascape TT

SargeW

• Forum Staff
  • ---
  • Life is better on the road!
« Reply #92 on: September 11, 2018, 04:31:24 PM »