Completely overwhelmed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LivingwithDogs

Hello everyone! I'm new here and just dipping my feet into the RV world. I have a somewhat unique situation and would love some opinions!

OK, so, most of my RV/camper experience comes from dog shows. I have show dogs and have stayed in friends' campers at shows as a teenager. Well, now I am a college student who has found myself "kicked out" (not really- but I live with my mom and she's decided to sell her house and move out of state- meanwhile I'm here at school)... the kicker is, I have 5 dogs.... you can't rent an apartment with 5 dogs....

so I'm thinking outside the box!!

I have a friend who owns a home with a large extra lot and is willing to let me park a camper there (we've checked, no zoning rules against it that we can find). So now I'm starting my research into the practicality of it.

The one BIG question I have that I'm not technically savvy enough to find the answer to is: is there a way I could "plug in" (I'm assuming some sort of converter would be necessary) to the electric from his home- so I wouldn't have to use a generator (for noise reasons).

I also need to do a ton of research (would love pointers) on what to do about waste water. It is a close friend so I could probably get by with showering at their place a few times a week, but I don't want to overstay my welcome and run into their house every time I need to pee!!

Anyway, I'm continuing to browse the forum and get new info and play with ideas. I am a college student so I'm tight on cash (my older brother would be purchasing the camper in cash, and I would pay him back for it monthly) so this would need to make economical sense as well.

Plus side: after I graduate and have a "real job" (I'm in nursing school- two years left) I would love to be able to take this to dog shows :)