Tips and Tricks for living in 2017 Forest River FQ Travel Trailer this winter...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Phatgirl

I am going to give it a shot.

I have a friend who is dying and I want to be close to help take care of him but I don't want to live in the daughter?s house where he is.

My Travel Trailer is in the driveway....hooked up to the electricity. I will be placing SKIRTING around whole bottom with small heater underneath to keep bottom of trailer warm-ish. Worried about AC Vent on top (which I won?t need or use) and the Fantastic Fan Bubble top (open or close manually). Worried about Hot water heater on side/back.....yes, as you may have guessed I am a newbie. Parked in Massachusetts just below Boston/Bridgewater area. Can anyone offer info? Thank you!

The skirting is paramount. The a/c vent is nothing to worry about. If the water heater is on, that's nothing to worry about. Use vent pillows in the vents to help there. You want something removable, as you may have to use one for humidity control. Humidity can be one of your biggest headaches. A dehumidifier maibe a big help. You may have to block some of your lower vents for your fridge so it will operate correctly. Or use a small incandescent light in the lower section. You can get the kits to put a layer of plastic on the inside of your windows. They're available at about any hardware store. Some tout using some type of reflection insulation, but from what I've read, it has to be installed with an air gap. Personally, I like being able to see out my windows.

Good advise above.

Sorry to hear your friend is dying.  :'(

Some of the advice might be valid or not valid depending on how long you stay there.
A week is way different than 3 months or more.

Are you parked in the driveway where you plan to stay?