Lost 3rd Allison in 20k

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Mine did not leak fluid. Never a drop, after 5 rd hrs, parking in the same spot for days. I always look, it's an easy check for early problems...And, just checked new ones. At $1,000, I dont imagine Allison cares to include it. I had their "Professor Transmission" give me a 3 minute "education" of how the "Cummins can kill transmissions, simply by having a miss. It happens sometimes. Or the ride height. We see it a lot." I said wouldn't driveline problems manifest different damage? (Mine have always been clutches)Seals, bearings, races? I was a heavy equipment mechanic in the Army, and have run it 35 years out in the woods. Probably wouldn't make it very long, and have an outstanding reputation with all my former employers if I let 500k machines break down because of poor maintenance or didn't detect small things before they became big ones. SO, then I had to pay about $265 for them to check ride height. It is fine, thanks. Then they sent the Cummins guy, with his computer to capture all the codes from the engine. Those, they sent to engineers in California. Nope, apparently nothing there either. After that, Allison kinda quit talking to me. I went to the service manager to be sure and asked, "So, Allisons position? No help?. He said "That's correct. Out of warrenty" I understand that, but you'd think, someone would want to know why! Thay have such an awsome reputation. You could probably throw rocks in the dang things, and your grandkids will still be driving it. Hundreds of ideas from several RV forums, dozens of transmission mechanics.... and no one mentioned torque converter once. Amazing. So many sincere thank yous!

As a tech for various GM dealerships, I've installed numerous factory reman or new transmissions, even a couple of Allisons in Duramax pickups.