Help - Safe passage to Seattle from Reno in mid November

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RNTX22

Hello everyone I?m new here. I am a travel nurse from Houston Texas currently working in Reno Nevada. My recruiter wants me to head up to Seattle in mid November for my next assignment as there are some very good paying jobs there but I don?t know if I want him to submit me for these jobs if I can?t even get there safely with my RV. I am pulling a 37 foot 5th wheel. Being from Houston means I?ve never really been around snow or ice, I?ve never driven in it, and I don?t want to have to LOL. Especially with the RV. I wouldn?t have a clue what to do. Does anyone know of any routes that go from Reno to Seattle that avoid a lot of snow and ice prone areas? I?m most afraid of being up in the mountains and having a steep downgrade. The good Sam app takes me north from Reno up to Susanville and then up to Klamath Falls, and I cross the mountains on 58 going west and then head up the West Coast starting at Eugene all the way up to Seattle. I?m wondering if that pass on 58 through the mountains is very steep & snowy or if it?s better to cross further north at Mount Shasta? Any advice would be helpful. And if anyone is from the Seattle area can you tell me what it?s like over winter there? Am I going to be dealing with a lot of freezing temps or is it fairly mild in the city?

You cannot go from Reno to Seattle without crossing the Sierra mountains. No one can predict the weather next month, much less next week. The only way is to keep a close eye on weather reports and when it looks clear for the next few days to make a run for it. If bad weather pops up unexpectedly then park it and wait it out. It is a lovely route you are planning. About 700 miles and two days. Eugene would make a nice place to spend the night.