Need the best GPS

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rene T

Site Team
I know this subject came up a while ago and may have even been by me. Do you think I could find that post?  :-\ :'(
I have a Tom TOM and it's been a good one but it just died over the weekend. It was around 13 years old so I think it was overdue.

So it's time to ask again unless someone can find that post. What is the best GPS out there without having to break the bank?  Thanks.

Rene - I have been using a Garmin 2757 for over three years now and I doubt anything on the market could beat it. Ardra recommended it to me and she was right on. This is a super GPS. I love the 7 inch screen, the voice prompts, and all the other bells and whistles.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AXX0I6A/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

SeilerBird said:
Rene - I have been using a Garmin 2757 for over three years now and I doubt anything on the market could beat it. Ardra recommended it to me and she was right on. This is a super GPS. I love the 7 inch screen, the voice prompts, and all the other bells and whistles.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AXX0I6A/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Thanks Tom. I'm not sure I would like the 7" screen.  ::)

Rene T said:
Thanks Tom. I'm not sure I would like the 7" screen.  ::)
That was exactly what I thought before I ordered it. But I trusted Ardra and she was right, I love the screen. I bought it thinking that if I hated it I would return it to Amazon and get a 5 inch.

The best GPS out there without breaking the bank is to run Co-Pilot or other similar software on a smart phone.  If that is not an option I think the Garmin RV 770 is great, though I suspect it will soon be replaced by a 780 since the trucker 780 was introduced a few months ago.  Of course it is not cheap.