pilot light

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kenyeta

Hello,

I am new to RVing and recently purchased a 2002 thor four winds camper. I am having difficulty finding the pilot light on and off switch. Any help with this or any other corks of this particular rv would be appreciated.

Thank you

The refrigerator, the water heater, the furnace, and the oven may, or may not have pi8lot lights. If the do, there may or may not be an on/off switch specific to the pilot light.

What in particular are y0u looking for. The make and model of the particular appliance will be helpful.

Joel

I'm trying to figure out how to get the water heater working. I know where the switch is for this and how to light the stove but I am unclear as to weather or not I have to light a pilot light or not

Here is what I think is the furnace. I think the stove is an Atwood wedgewood vision.

Attachments

• 20181225_1545372.jpg
    20181225_1545372.jpg
    245.9 KB · Views: 35
That's your Water Heater
No pilot...It has a electronic ignition. You should be able to just flip a switch inside and it burns until the water has reached the preset temperature.

Thank everyone so much for the information. Do I just turn the stove on as usual or do I need to flip a switch or use a flame?

Gizmo100 said:
That's your Water Heater
No pilot...It has a electronic ignition. You should be able to just flip a switch inside and it burns until the water has reached the preset temperature.

Just make sure the water heater is full of water first.

kdbgoat said:
Just make sure the water heater is full of water first.

Good point,,,,Either connect to water or fill your water tank. Run water at ALL points to flush out all the air. (Both Hot and Cold). Then you should be able to check your Water heater.

kenyeta said: