Question for veteran rally organizers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mfreyder

What is the best place in Colorado to hold a rally. We are Winnebago Trend/Viva owners and are looking for location not too far West to hold a rally. We did West Memphis last year and would like to draw a few more owners from the West this time without excluding our Eastern attendees.

I have no knowledge of camp grounds in CO being from Louisiana it has not been on my frequent list.

If you are someone that pulled off a successful rally in Colorado I'd like some tips.

Mike

Are you looking for a place to boondock or a campground? Only on the Front Range or anywhere in Colorado?

Camp ground, with hook ups I think would be required. By front range I assume you mean East of the Rockies? If so then yes East of the Rockies. We are small MHs and most don't tow so some transportation will have to be arranged for those wishing to make day trips. We lacked this in Memphis. I'd like to do better this time.  ::)

There's not much good camping in the Denver metro area, but the St. Vrain and Boyd Lake state parks might do well if you can get by with electric only, but reservations 6 months (or perhaps it's 180 days) in advance are needed if Fri and/or Sat nights are included, since they fill quickly. There's a KOA in Ft. Collins that's doable, and there are some commercial RV parks in Colorado Springs that might do well for you, perhaps the Garden Of The Gods RV Resort or the Colorado Springs KOA.