bought used rv is there hope for me

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Roach34

I just bought a motorhome for $4000. It has a rebuilt salvage title.im wanting to live in it for a. Few months.really affraid i might just been scammed. The thing runs was shaking a tad bit being driven home. Seemed to do find when i got up to 55mph.But think that is because it was sitting for a year. The amp cord is broken or sliced. There is no a prongs or any way to plug it up. Just lose cord .When i went to check on it it was plugged up some how.because he showed everything parking inside the rv.The generator is missing the batteries too. I have 4000 extra to put into working on it. I hope it can be fixed.  Trying to find help im a total newbie i was hoppinh to learn . first stop for me is trying to get power to it cheaply. I have pictures of the rv if that helps. Its a ford 2000 model class c.

HI and welcome Roach

Saying it is a ".... ford 2000 model class c....."  does not give a lot of information.  Gotta NAME ?  Gotta length ???  Lotsa stuff like that.  A Pic. would be great.

JM2?  ~~  YMMV

I'm not sure on a 2000, but a lot of class C's start from either the chassis batteries or "house" batteries. Are you saying the house batteries are missing? It sounds like you may just need a new plug on the end of your shore power cord. We can't really tell without a pic or three. Like requested above, make and model will help us help you.

I would hire a mobile mechanic to come and evaluate your condition.  Make a priority list, some he does, some you do.  Being that you are new to this, I would hate to see you throw more money at a RV that might have even bigger issues.  It runs, it drives.  That is a HUGE plus.  :))