Property Ownership Wakup Call

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
cadee2c said:
Simple. They can pick an choose what students they accept, i.e. only the brightest, no learning disabilities, higher socioeconomic status etc.
Ohhh boy, this turned out to be long.

That's a mighty broad brush you're painting with there.
I won't speak to charter schools as I have no experience with them.
For the Catholic school I attended through junior high I can most certainly attest that was not true. All levels of students were accepted regardless of ability to pay. We all rubbed elbows with each other in the same crowded classrooms year after year: The doctors' and lawyers' kids, the shopkeepers' kids, the factory workers' kids, the ditch diggers' kids, and the poorest families' kids. We all played together: All races, mostly but by no means all Catholic. And we all grew up as friends. If the parents wanted their children to attend, the pastor found a way to finance it. The only limit was the school's physical capacity, and it was stretched to the limit. For many families it was "Please donate what you can."
That was a few decades ago, and is probably not possible today. The unfunded regulations imposed on non-public schools probably make it impossible.
But I would not assume that just because an institution doesn't trumpet its charity cases that they don't exist, funded by those high advertised tuition bills paid by those who can afford it.

Regarding homeschoolers, I will not paint with a broad brush myself, but I do have significant first-hand knowledge as my grandchildren are homeschooled.