My new amplifier

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SeilerBird

I am not a spring chicken. I have been a musician since the 50s. I play drums, keys, bass, guitar, ukulele and bass ukulele. I have owned a ton of equipment in my lifetime. Recently I bought the most incredible synthesizer/grand piano I can ever imagine.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Music-88-Key-Electric-Digital-LCD-Piano-Keyboard-with-Stand-Adapter-3Pedal-Board/123416640958?_trkparms=aid%3D555018%26algo%3DPL.SIM%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D52885%26meid%3D6af57731727c4696af07cc30c8ac3ebe%26pid%3D100005%26rk%3D2%26rkt%3D12%26sd%3D123416641050%26itm%3D123416640958&_trksid=p2047675.c100005.m1851

It has a stereo amp built in that is very capable. I needed a small amp to power my Chromebook so I could play along with YouTube videos so I bought a Fender Champion 20 for $89 with not too much expectation. I am completely blown away. Not only is it loud and clean, it has an amazing array of special effects built in. Reverb, delay, wah, flange, chorus, etc. It has a whole bunch of cabinet presets built in. All of it is easy to use and understand. And it costs less than the first fuzz tone I bought. This thing is absolutely amazing.

https://www.amazon.com/Fender-Champion-20-Electric-Amplifier/dp/B00EM5UOE6/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=champion+20&qid=1554035806&s=gateway&sr=8-2

It's amazing what they can pack into one of those small amps.

I was not a fan of the digital sound effect being built in but the manufactures are getting better at understanding what the end user wants......I wonder if the RV industry could learn something here.

Flashback to the 70's ...

A small amp cost 3 times as much and Weighed 3 times more.... But it came with a nice little hum ;D