rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Fridge Defend
RV Life Magazine RV Park Reviews RV Trip Wizard

Author Topic: Music at campsites  (Read 2596 times)

Bill_Fold

Re: Music at campsites
« Reply #30 on: September 20, 2019, 07:24:06 AM »
As a performing musician for almost 40 years it is my Humble Opinion(and my experience) that if the musicians are really good, then hardly anyone will complain, as long as the players respect the rights of their neighbors to get a good nights sleep.  8)

TheBar

• ---
« Reply #31 on: September 21, 2019, 07:44:47 AM »
Sorry, dont want to offend, but we love the quiet at campgrounds.  I like to hear the sounds of birds, owls, etc.  not everyone likes the same type of music.  I play piano and I love almost all genres of music, except jazz.  So if someone in the site next to me was playing up some jazz every night, i would probably pack up and leave.

X2. I am a musician myself playing keyboard and guitar since I was 4 years old. But at home. For many working stiffs camping is about enjoying nature and getting away from it all. I don't mind someone playing music respectfully for an hour but nobody should dominate their neighbors entire evening. Especially if alcohol is involved since it always increases the volume and singing every note loud and flat. Which is like fingernails on a chalkboard to me.
Retired factory automation computer programmer
Cabin fever solution: 30' Class C and Starcraft popup
DW loves camping more than I do

Back2PA

• Photo moderator
  • ---
« Reply #32 on: September 21, 2019, 08:25:28 AM »