solar while in storage, on or off?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

blw2

What do you do?

I'm sidetracked with another honey-do at the moment, but I'm in the middle of installing my first solar system....100W from Renogy Wanderer system and I will very likely add a 2nd panel to it shortly.

While thinking through and designing my set-up, I came to the idea of putting a disconnect on the panel side of the controller...just in case...(I'm a former maintenance engineer)
and I remember reading a post by one of you here about not liking to leave anything "On" when not being used.  I'm the same way...especially since it's on a lot not at my house, and not monitored regularly... I just don't love the idea of leaving things on
but
the primary reason I'm doing the solar is to keep my battery topped off while in storage.  We usually store it anywhere from 4 to 10 weeks between trips... and currently I just use a mechanical disconnect at the battery post
so
now I'm thinking that once installed I might leave it all off...then once in a while turn it on for a few days.
Originally I figured just leave the coach disconnected using the Use/Store switch relay while leaving the solar controller on the battery 24/7

What do you do?...

With our TT in the backyard I can keep an eye on it everyday. (When I'm home). I leave it on and connected most of the time. Although I have disconnected to move the panels in orders to do yard work. Our panels just sit on the ground for now. I'm still in the learning phase of what I want from the solar and what I should expect.

Besides if we ever get moved...I may have other uses for these panels and upgrade the setup for the TT.

The controller seems to do a good job of maintaining the batteries.

One side note