Lifeline vs Full River AGMs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AJW

I have been using 6 Lifeline 6V AGMs for 5 years in my coach. This year arrived at Yuma (Imperial Dam) and it seems they have gone to hell in a hand basket! After a full charge (solar) to 100% via TM2025 about 4:00 am I get a low voltage alarm on my fridge. Down to 11.0 V. The other night watching a hockey game my inverter shut down on low voltage again after having charged them fully. I have noticed in the last 6 months they have not been lasting nearly as well as they used to. I phoned a dealer and he stated that the Lifelines are not what they used to be! Methinks I am going to replace them with the Full River GC224 6 V AGMs. Any thoughts?

AJW said:
I have been using 6 Lifeline 6V AGMs for 5 years in my coach. This year arrived at Yuma (Imperial Dam) and it seems they have gone to hell in a hand basket! After a full charge (solar) to 100% via TM2025 about 4:00 am I get a low voltage alarm on my fridge. Down to 11.0 V. The other night watching a hockey game my inverter shut down on low voltage again after having charged them fully. I have noticed in the last 6 months they have not been lasting nearly as well as they used to. I phoned a dealer and he stated that the Lifelines are not what they used to be! Methinks I am going to replace them with the Full River GC224 6 V AGMs. Any thoughts?

part of the problem is the parallel setup.. I assume you have a 2S3P pack..

if you are going to parallel then any agm will do, you do not need premium batteries as you are unable to take full advantage of them.

have you ever run an equalizing cycle on these batteries ?
lifeline/concorde are one of a few that allow this. i'll wager you have not and are now sitting on sulfated batteries and wonder why they no longer perform.