rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Fridge Defend
RV Life Magazine RV Park Reviews RV Trip Wizard

Author Topic: Tow dolly for 2013 Kia Soul  (Read 432 times)

Carin

• ---
  • what a wonderful life
Tow dolly for 2013 Kia Soul
« on: January 12, 2020, 06:59:54 PM »
I need recommendations/advice on brand and part number for a tow dolly to tow my 2013 Kia Soul. 
It cannot be flat towed. I have a 2017 Forest River Forester. After looking online I am more confused.
Used? New? Ease of use? Anything.......

Thank you!

Carin
(Toby and Lucy)
2017 Forest River Forester 3151DS
2013 Kia Soul
Carin
2 doggies - Toby & Lucy
2017 Forest River Forester 3171DS
2013 Kia Soul

grashley

• ---
  • Western KY for now.
Re: Tow dolly for 2013 Kia Soul
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 08:08:41 PM »
I am NOT a dolly expert.  My opinion from what I have read here is there is not a lot of difference in quality. 
Some are fixed wheel plate, requiring the steering be UNlocked on the Toad.  Some are moving, or rotating wheel plate, requiring the steering be locked or tied in place on the toad.
You will want one with brakes, usually surge brakes.
Having a hitch on the toad makes it easy to move the dolly around the campground once you are unhitched.
In my opinion, lights are optional since the dolly will have lights and the Soul is a fairly short vehicle.

Break your search into small pieces and it may go better.
Preacher Gordon, DW Debbie
09 Grand Junction 35 TMS  Progressive HW50C
Andersen Ultimate hitch
2013 F350 Lariat LB SRW Supercab diesel 4X4   TST TMS  Garmin 760
Nimrod Series 70 popup (sold)
It's not a dumb question if you do not know the answer.

muskoka guy

• ---
  • 2000 Coachmen Santara 370 isb cummins diesel
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2020, 08:54:19 PM »