Let?s Put This Coronavirus ?Hysteria? into Perspective

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I started getting sick Sunday. My wife and son had just gotten over being sick. It started with a sore throat and morphed into a cough and then a fever. My wife called our doctor yesterday and he said he wanted me to get the Coronavirus test. So he called the testing center here in Dover and then I was instructed to call the center. They questioned me for about 15 minutes and then I was told I didn?t meet the criteria. Truth be known, I do not have COVID-19 but the reason I did not meet the criteria is I cannot say with any certainty that I came into contact wit someone that tested positive. Another reason I couldn?t get tested is I am not a pro athlete or very rich or a politician.

Oldgator73 said:
the reason I did not meet the criteria is I cannot say with any certainty that I came into contact wit someone that tested positive.

Patently ridiculous. How does one know who used the gas pump last, the shopping cart, the sink in the restroom?  All the places we are told the virus could be picked up.

Back2PA said:
Patently ridiculous. How does one know who used the gas pump last, the shopping cart, the sink in the restroom?  All the places we are told the virus could be picked up.

I agree but that is one aspect of the criteria. This is an excerpt from the Delaware site for Coronavirus testing:

? How to determine if you need testing

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommends people call their health care professional if they feel sick with a fever, cough, or difficulty breathing and have been in close contact with a person known to have COVID-19.