Flagstaff 176ED pop ups - electrical system

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wawrzkow

I'm new with this so please excuse my ignorance.  However, we are going on a 10 day trip tomorrow and the ceiling lights and fan don't work, even when the trailer is hooked up to an exterior AC cord.  Any ideas what the problem may be??

Battery shape?  Well, the pump to the water reservoir runs and so does the small exterior light next to the entrance on battery if that answers the question.

well, the fuses are fine, although there was current when I removed them despite shutting off the main circuit breakers and disconnecting the AC current (electricity will for ever puzzle me!).  I also tested the GFCI receptacle, followed by pushing in on the reset button.

wawrzkow said:
well, the fuses are fine, although there was current when I removed them despite shutting off the main circuit breakers and disconnecting the AC current (electricity will for ever puzzle me!).  I also tested the GFCI receptacle, followed by pushing in on the reset button.

Hmmm.  Trying to remember back to my tent trailer days -- which were in the middle Pliestocene to give you an idea.  Generally in travel trailers, the 120VAC runs the A/C, microwave, convenience outlets (plugs), and the fridge.  The fridge does run on gas (and 12VDC) when not connected to campground power.  The batteries, the 12VDC, runs the water pump, the house lights, the furnace fan, and the control board of the fridge.  The batteries are charged by a converter/charger running on 120VAC when connected to shore power.  A GFCI is always on a 120VAC circuit.  The 120VAC circuits are protected by circuit breakers, the 12VDC by automotive style fuses. 

If you have a electrical multimeter check out the light socket to see if you have power and it is about 12volts.  If you do, replace the bulb.  Beyond that you have me.