Solar charging voltage question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jrclen

With no load other than the propane detector, I am reading 14.1 volts at the brand new group 27 lead acid battery. Is that to high? On a normal day of camping with shore power and solar, and light loads the battery reads 13.7. When I bought the camper the old battery was very low on water and refused to hold a charge. I don't want to boil the water out of the new one or harm it with to much voltage.

I have a LMS2430 solar controller which I know nothing about. I have a blinking green light and a constant red light.

I read through this link and still know nothing. And I'm an electrician. :)

https://solarpanelskit.us/shop/energy-system/lms-series-intelligent-solar-charge-controller-1224-vdc-30-amps-with-lcd-display-2-usb-ports-and-load-controler-model-lms2430/

jrclen said:
With no load other than the propane detector, I am reading 14.1 volts at the brand new group 27 lead acid battery. Is that to high? On a normal day of camping with shore power and solar, and light loads the battery reads 13.7. When I bought the camper the old battery was very low on water and refused to hold a charge. I don't want to boil the water out of the new one or harm it with to much voltage.

I have a LMS2430 solar controller which I know nothing about. I have a blinking green light and a constant red light.

I read through this link and still know nothing. And I'm an electrician. :)

https://solarpanelskit.us/shop/energy-system/lms-series-intelligent-solar-charge-controller-1224-vdc-30-amps-with-lcd-display-2-usb-ports-and-load-controler-model-lms2430/

I?m not sure about the lights but the 14.1 volt is not high.  And the 13.7 under load is not low. 

Maximum charging voltage is normally in the range of 14.4v - 14.8v on an RV solar system (most toward the lower number).