Issues found in inspection

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dsplaisted

Hi folks,

We're planning to buy our first RV.  We found one that we liked and had it inspected by an NRVIA inspector.  The inspection found a number of issues (probably unsurprising for a 20 year old RV).  Since we're new to this, I'd very much appreciate feedback on some of those issues.

The RV is a 2000 Harney Coach Renegade Diesel Class A (37 feet).  The asking price was $31K.

Background info: We're a family of 4 with children ages 4 and 9.  I'm a software developer currently working from home due to the coronavirus pandemic.  We'd like to try going full-time or mostly full-time in the RV (probably not permanently, more like 3 months to a year) so I can work from the road while we visit different areas around the country, National Parks, etc.

Roof water damage
The roof appears to have water damage in two places: near the kitchen vent and the bathroom skylight.  The roof appears to have subsequently been sealed so there is likely not an active leak in these areas.

Replacing the roof would be quite expensive (probably close to $10K, we understand).  So our plan would be just to make sure it continues to be sealed, but otherwise not address the existing water damage.

Tires
The ad said "new" tires, but per the inspection they are certainly not new - the date on them indicates they are from the third to fifth week of 2011.  The seller claims the tires have low mileage on them, that he only put 5000 miles on them in the past three years since purchasing the RV from the previous owner who said they had low mileage on them.  He also claims that tires don't age much from the weather in this region (Seattle area) when they aren't in use.