Looking to buy 2006 Four Winds 31P

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ROBIN52

Newbie here, first time buyer. A local RV lot has this class C on there lot for 27,000.00, has 52,000 miles, don't know the hours on the Gen.yet. When I use NADA guide it has the unit as average retail as $34,267.00 amd low of $28,443.00, these are the numbers when I add the options. To me this seems like a low asking price from a dealer and that is just not normal. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks.

NADA is nothing more than a bad estimate. You should not add the extras. It is a high asking price in my book. Dealers always start way high hoping to snare a non-educated newbie. You should search longer. And it is a good idea to rent an RV for a weekend to see how everything operates.

Thanks SeilerBird, I had rented one a few years back. Without the options it shows $21,750 low and $26,200 high. So you think the asking price is to much for this year and model?
Thank you.

ROBIN52 said:
Thanks SeilerBird, I had rented one a few years back. Without the options it shows $21,750 low and $26,200 high. So you think the asking price is to much for this year and model?
Thank you.
In order to establish a price you should first have the RV appraised by a mobile mechanic to see what shape it is really in. Every seller will lie and tell you everything works when everything most definitely does not work. Newbies can't appraise the value of a used RV. I don't know anything about the one you are looking at so I can't make a guess.