Weather

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

cleopatrani

Does anyone know of a good website that provides temperatures for the whole of the US?  Im trying to plan the next part of our trip according to the weather, and as a non US resident, I am not sure of which states have which temps, so Im looking for a site thats helps.

Thanks
Hazel

Thanks everyone.  We have now changed our intended route due to the weather. We were supposed to be entering Colorado in about one weeks time, but its far too cold for that yet, so we are going to head west into Arizona and California and then head East and North to the colder parts in a months time. Hopefully they will have warmed slightly.

Hazel,

Be sure to keep us informed of your itinerary. There are more Framily members on your intended (or revised) route.

Ok well so far the plan is this...

we are currently at Fort Davis, texas
In two days we are moving to a site near the Carlsbad Caverns for 3 nights.  Then on to the white sands national park area, both in New mexico. 
From there we are going down to El Paso for a night or two on our way to Saguaro National Park area in Arizona.
Then onto  Organ Pipe Cactus National Park in Arizona for a few days. 
From there we are heading up to the Grand Canyon (stopping somewhere in between probably).  We will spend a few days there before going to Death Valley on the NEvada side, and then on the California side.  From that point of California we havent planned any further although we will be going on from there - this is all dependant on cruise america letting us return the RV in either Utah or Colorado, instead of California.  steve has to phone them this afternoon to find out. 

Thats it for now :)
Hazel

Thanks Hazel. Looking forward to hearing the outcome.

cleopatrani said: