question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ski

Hi, I'm totally new to this whole RV thing as I decided to live in one for construction work away from my home and wife. I purchased rather hastilly and was told that mine was an all season camper. Ihave now been crawling under it at a park about 750 miles from the dealer and found some troubling things. It seems that there are waterlines that rut towrd the kitchen and water heater that are totally exposed outside the camper (underneath). When I get back Tuesday I will try to find out if they are water or possibly gas lines (there shouldn't be 2??). Also there are only a few plastic panels underneath the camper and the rest is a heavy cloth like material stapled to the frame. Peaking throug a hole I could not detect any insulation. I am pretty sure of my stupidity or gullability, but did I get ripped and can I still skirt it and do some things to make it through winters? Thanks.

Brad

ski said:
Hi, I'm totally new to this whole RV thing as I decided to live in one for construction work away from my home and wife. I purchased rather hastilly and was told that mine was an all season camper. Ihave now been crawling under it at a park about 750 miles from the dealer and found some troubling things. It seems that there are waterlines that rut towrd the kitchen and water heater that are totally exposed outside the camper (underneath). When I get back Tuesday I will try to find out if they are water or possibly gas lines (there shouldn't be 2??). Also there are only a few plastic panels underneath the camper and the rest is a heavy cloth like material stapled to the frame. Peaking throug a hole I could not detect any insulation. I am pretty sure of my stupidity or gullability, but did I get ripped and can I still skirt it and do some things to make it through winters? Thanks.

Brad