A Couple Of Questions- Nebie & First Post

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MarkInNC

Hi,

I have just purchased a small ultra-light RV and am in the midst of getting my tow vehicle ready and making lists of things that I will need.  I am brand new to RV's but have been a camper all of my life. 

One of the new things that I am looking forward t is the small refrigerator on board.  It works off of AC, DC, or propane.  This unit will be running on AC when parked at a campground with power available.  Do you run it on gas or the battery when you are traveling?

I will be going by myself at least half of the time, have two grown boys who will want to come occationally.  So, hooking up the rig without a partner will be differant.  I have seen the small magnetically mounted balls or flags on a pole things and they seem like a good idea.  Do these work as one would think?

The new unit comes with one battery.  I will likely upgrade to two down the road.  I assume that the best type of battery would be a marine deep cycle, is this correct?

I am also thinking of plastic dishes and things, is this right?

I assume there are very good on-line places that cater to RVs.  I kayak and bicycle and after a while I found solid firms which offer good service and price.  What are a couple of good RV onl-line places?

thanks,

Mark

My frige works only on LP or AC so it is working on LP on the road.

Camping World carries just about anything you'd want for an RV, they are available on line.

Here is a link - Camping World

Also, WalMart carries a number of RV supplies.

Have fun!

Hi Mark, and welcome to the Rv Forum!