older coach with banks and gearvendors, help or hurt reliability?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

adventure95004

ok here i go, 1st coach and i am still learning the ropes and i am counting on everybody here to keep me out of trouble  ::)
Will be doing a final inspection and handing over my piggybank $12000 Monday, and starting on a new adventure.
I am going to be a full timer using the coach more as a base, probably 50 to 100 miles a week. I will be towing a 2000lb single axle trailer.
The beastie in question will be a 92 40ft bounder,92k miles,,oshkosh chassis,460 with full banks kit,gearvendors. Gen set has been replaced with a 6.5.
The coach was owned by a film co that used it as a mobile dressing room and it has been well maintained, lots of service receipts, very clean and tidy but a little plain.
Does the banks kit affect long term reliability? The engine uses about 1qt oil between changes.
One of the headers has just been replaced because of a crack the other has 20k miles on it, about how long should they last.
The trans fluid has been changed regularly but i am not to sure about the GV transmission. Does the GV help the ford tranny live longer.
The original gen set a 7kw marquis was replaced with a 6.5. I have the choice to keep the 6.5 500hrs or the 7kw which runs great but makes no electricity. i have noticed this on a few older coaches i looked at. Is the 6.5 more reliable, simpler to maintain myself or should i look at taking the 7kw and getting it fixed.
There is a very slight drift to the right and the tires have good tread but you can see slightly more wear on one side. It is equipped with a steering damper. i am planning on an alignment but is there anything else it could be.