Great mail forwarding service

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
S

seilerbird

I though I would let everyone know about Mail Link (http://maillinkplus.com). A dream come true for RVers. It is located in Las Vegas which is in the personal income tax, low vehicle registration and low vehicle insurance state of Nevada. You get a piece of snail mail and they send you an email immediately letting you know what size it is and who it is from. They will open it and scan it if you wish. You want it deleted, forwarded or scanned simply takes an email or a phone call. It costs $10 per month and $2 plus postage for them to forward. I have been using this service for several years and I am extremely happy with Eric's service.

Las Vegas is in the Low vehicle registration state of Nevada?

Registering my MH in LV woudl cost me in excess of 1,000 dollars

Here in Mich, it's down to around 300, was 400 when it was brand new

low vehicle registration and low vehicle insurance state of Nevada.

NOT!  Registration is equal to or higher than California.  Insurance is high because of the high rate of vehicle thefts - out of people's open garages not to mention off the street - and high incidence of accidents, especially those caused by red light runners.  Whoever told you these are low is misinformed.

ArdraF

The price of $10/month ($120/year) plus $2/shipment and postage isn't very attractive compared to services like the Escapees Mail Service.  I wouldn't want an email every time a piece of mail arrives in my box either.  If something important is expected, I can have Escapees FedEx my mail package overnight to wherever we are.  Why would I want a stranger opening and reading my mail to me?

$120 per year VS no charge at FMAC.  We have used FMCA for the past four years and have had not one problem unlike some off the others.