US RV Dealerships

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

derbyflan

Hi all,

I've looked and looked but can't for the life of me find a section within the forum that has dealer recommendations made by purchasers of RVs.

I'm guessing that this isn't allowed becuase they can't be substantiated and it could be construed as advertising??

I was hoping to find a recommended dealer or dealers in Central Florida.

I'd be happy to receive pms if it's not appropriate to post publicly.

Ta 8)

As a newbie here too I was wondering the same thing. The dealership that I bought my 5'er from has been very good to me from the sale all the way through service needs. I think a dealer like that should be recognized. (Sorry, this one is not in Florida).

Posting here about dealerships is OK, with a few common sense restrictions (see below), although we don't provide a "recommended" list. Individuals here, myself included, occasionally report good and bad experiences with various dealers. I don't have any personal experience with dealers in central Florida.

FWIW our forum rules say:

Attempts To Organize Boycotts
Please do not attempt to use the RV Forum as a platform to organize a boycott against a company. Rants against a manufacturer, dealer, or repair shop for real or perceived mistreatment are generally not acceptable. On the other hand, reports of poor quality products or poor service, giving the circumstances, are generally acceptable.

I am glad to hear that!

I would like to recognize a dealer that has been a joy to buy from and has taken care of my needs in a timely fashion when I needed them. That dealer is Northgate RV Center in Ringgold, GA. They are locate just a few miles south of Chattanooga, TN conveniently off of I-75. They also have other locations but I have not dealt with them personally although I cannot believe that they would be any different.