WD hitch AND Timbrens?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JonnysX2

OK - I have been fighting this with my dealer since I purchased my 2003 30' Salem camper in April.  Hopefully someone here can shed some light on this.

I have a 1999 Ford F150 4x4 with the 5.4 that is pulling my TT. When I purchased the trailer, the dealer said everything is within limits and there should be no prob pulling this.  They set up the WD hitch for us while we were getting the "new camper" speach.  It did drive fine on the way home, but of course that was also with no gear in the camper or truck.

Here is my concerns - The dry weight on the camper is 7490#.  They told me my truck is rated to pull 8200#. After we added things in the camper we MUST have atleast another 500 or so pounds.  Since getting everything in the camper, the front of the truck is higher then the back, but the trailer is level.  I added all the washers and then one of my own to tilt the head unit, gave the bars another link and my truck still is not level.  It is 2-3/4" higher in the front doing the measurement sheet I got from this cheap Curtis WD hitch.  BTW - these are 1000# spring bars.  Point blank, the hitch is maxxed out.  I can not add anymore washers (I have one too many already) and I cant raise the bars anymore or they will hit the tongue.