Winterizing RV - at what temp?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

toy4x4boy

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the RV world but loving it so far.  Question though.

Last night the temperature was supposed to drop no lower than 36.  When I woke up this morning, my outdoor temperature gauge read 31.  Do I need to be concerned that damage has been done to my travel trailer?  I have not winterized it yet as we plan to take it out next weekend one last time.  This is the first night it has gone below freezing, and no more sub freezing temps are expected through next weekend.  Do you think I am OK?  Temps are expected to warm to the low 60's here today so I will check everything out then.  Thanks for youe help!  :-\

My general rule of thumb is to worry when the temp goes to 26ish at night and doesn't go above 50 or so during the day.

This has worked for the last 6 years I've owned my "C".