EPDM ROOF has bubbles ,is it done for...??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

32footer

Hi, new to the forum and been reading alot of posts but figured I post my particular situation.. I have Coachman 32FT TT and It has a Epdm rubber roof (original no leaks). I figured I'd recoat it before winter so I bought 5 gallons of Pro Guard Liquid EPDM Rubber Coating and was going to recoat it untill I got up there and saw Bubbles as big as 7 inches in length and my edges of the roof are bubbled up. Almost like the rubber expanded and had left over material and didn't settle back down. I'm new to this RV / camper thing the TT is a 1995 Thats why I wanted to recover the roof. Is there a way of repairing the bubbles and have it lay flat again?? I seen where someone said to inject the bubble with glue or sealant?? How is this done??And with what sealant? My wife will kill me if I tell her the roof is bad after just buying this two weeks ago and spending 300.00 on coating!!! ANY HELP! Please! Replacing the roof is not an option at this point $$$$$$ 32ft, EPDM  ... Yea right ! Have big syringe and willing to inject??? :)

A previous post HERE, describes the process of fixing a bubble.  The biggest bubble I have fixed approached 2 foot square.  Patching a hole is similar to fixing a hole in a bicycle tire tube.  If you are wondering what is under the rubber, look at our reroof project; link below.  Typically the rubber is glued to the wood underneath the rubber and not the radiused corner trim.