1973 Dodge Banner Remodeling, gas replacing or cleaning?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

d_a_n_payne

Hey guys...newbie here...Ive been waitin for a deal on an rv for about 3yrs now and it finally came...it was kinda wierd tho...i got towed from a bar that i was at because i was too close to the road, i guess, and when i went to pick my truck up they had it sittin right beside this amazing thing...

1973 Dodge Banner

i know it doesnt look like much but i love it...and when he told me i could have it for 500 i almost cried...he did say it had been sittin for 3 or 4 years but he said it ran before he parked it...he said it just needs a new battery and replace the gas...he also said that the brakes were messing up and locked up occasionally...

So I was wondering if yall could give me some tips on gettin this beast back up and runnin...I have a really good battery but I dont exactly know how I should handle the gas...can I just siphon it out and replace or does it need to be cleaned out? I figured rust would be in there by now...and what else should I do other than an oil change before I try and start it up? 

I plugged it into my house to check the electronics out and suprisingly all the lights still worked...but the AC acted wierd...when I put it on low cool or low fan it made a quiet sound with no air coming out...then when I turn it up to medium or high it just stops...does it just need to be recharged or something? And does anyone know where I can find a manual or something?

Well ill try and get some more pics up eventually...its rainin right now...thanks guys