the official Christmas 08 loot thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mamzerook

merry xmas all!! thought it would be fun to see what kinda campin' goodies we all got this year. Maybe find out who's been naughty or nice(who would be more fun to camp with ;) ) Might get some good ideas as to what stuff I "need".

I got a coleman camp stove and an 8x12 rv mat for under the awning.

this was aimed at trailer and 5 er owners as I am a newb and was looking for ideas as to what kind of goodies I could use, which was why I posted in that forum ???

seilerbird said:
My sweetie got me a Bushnell 5 day weather forecaster. Really cool and works really well. Since we are full timers it helps us plan things. She got it for me in November and gave it to me early since we were having lousy weather.

http://www.amazon.com/Bushnell-950005-WeatherFX-Weather-Forecaster/dp/B000VVL7NW/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1230480194&sr=8-1

very nice! I got something like that for the house, made by lacrosse technologies.

62 views and noone got any goodies to share? c'mon people

Ol' Santa did not disappoint me this year, again...

He brings the same present every Year since 1975.  ::)

Most old timers probably remember the fad of yore. Remember the amazing Snake Lamp?  ;D

Happy New Year, All

carson FL

Attachments

• Snake lamp 1975.jpg
    Snake lamp 1975.jpg
    53.3 KB · Views: 15
Nothing for the RV this year, but I did get my wife a chain saw.

Ned bought Lorna a wheelbarrow for her birthday, and she responded by building a shed on their lot. Ned figured that, if he bought a chain saw, Lorna would build a log home. She has until the coach wears out to complete the job.