EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: Music on the road  (Read 22739 times)

carson

• ---
  • memories of yore
Music on the road
« on: March 03, 2009, 05:18:02 PM »
Ok, I''ll start this topic. It may be a lot of fun.

I am sure that many of our travelers are musically inclined (I am declined) and carry instruments along in their travels. Wouldn't it be great if we learned a bit about that?

I am personally a frustrated musician. I believe I have perfect pitch, but cannot play any instrument well.
In my possession I have a Wald-Zither, a guitar, a mandolin, bongo drums, an heraldic horn, a Casio keyboard, a mouth organ...nothing works for me. I guess my brain does not connect with my fingers or other muscles. I am convinced now that I am a scientist, not an artist. (Is that the difference in people ?)

Please tell us about your situation, even brag about it, and tell us what it does for your enjoyment.

What instruments do you carry in your travels?

carson FL

Carson, 
 West Central Florida
Ex RV'er. (1995 Winnebago Adventurer)
2007 Buick Rendezvous, SUV / CROSSOVER

...Logic works like a charm...

BernieD

• ---
    • PressurePro
Re: Music on the road
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 05:22:59 PM »
I hummmm ;D ;D
Bernie & Marlene Dobrin
Home is Goodyear, AZ
Missing our Travel Supreme

carson

• ---
  • memories of yore
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2009, 05:33:35 PM »
That's a good start Bernie. Now you need to practice the "haws".  ;D

Carson, 
 West Central Florida

Luca1369

• ---
    • Seaworthy.com, Your Bahamas and Caribbean Cruising Advisory
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2009, 05:49:56 PM »
Carson,

I've played bands since I was a teenager...blues bands, jazz bands, Country bands, Southern Rock bands, and even a sailing-cruiser band in Guatemala for a couple of seasons.