Music on the road

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

carson

Ok, I''ll start this topic. It may be a lot of fun.

I am sure that many of our travelers are musically inclined (I am declined) and carry instruments along in their travels. Wouldn't it be great if we learned a bit about that?

I am personally a frustrated musician. I believe I have perfect pitch, but cannot play any instrument well.
In my possession I have a Wald-Zither, a guitar, a mandolin, bongo drums, an heraldic horn, a Casio keyboard, a mouth organ...nothing works for me. I guess my brain does not connect with my fingers or other muscles. I am convinced now that I am a scientist, not an artist. (Is that the difference in people ?)

Please tell us about your situation, even brag about it, and tell us what it does for your enjoyment.

What instruments do you carry in your travels?

carson FL

Carson,

I've played bands since I was a teenager...blues bands, jazz bands, Country bands, Southern Rock bands, and even a sailing-cruiser band in Guatemala for a couple of seasons.

I carry four guitars with me.  Two acoustics, a 12 and a 6-string, and two 6-string electrics, one of which I built from scratch with some very expensive and vintage electronics from a 57' Les Paul.  I also have a small amp and a pedal board with a tuner, compressor, and an A/B switch that allows me to shift from one guitar to the other, or from one amp to another.

As for enjoyment...priceless!  Warning...I do not (cannot) sing!

Steve

I'm a drummer but don't often carry instruments with me.  Heck, you can make drums out of anything anywhere anyhow.  Who needs instruments!  ;D  A little bit of harmonica too, and I too have a fairly cheap set of 12.  Maybe I could carry those along for the ol' campfire songs.

This is great, now we are getting somewhere; come on folks, sing out.